weradon.blogg.se

Radeon afterburner
Radeon afterburner







radeon afterburner

  • In Afterburner, you need to tick “Extend official overclocking limits”.
  • You need to download and install both the Fan Control and MSI Afterburner.
  • You need to install custom drivers on your BootCamp Windows installation.
  • How to overclock Radeon Pro GPUs on 2017 iMac computers? MSI Afterburner is a graphic card overclocking tool, and Macs Fan Control is an app to control the fan speed of your Mac. Performance difference between Apple BootCamp drivers, and these reworked ones is significant. You will also need three programs to overclock your card:Ĭustom drivers are based on the latest AMD Radeon drivers, meaning they have the latest optimizations and fixes built into them. You need to have Windows installed on your iMac. It should be noted that: OVERCLOCKING CAN FRY YOUR COMPUTER.

    radeon afterburner

    Below you can read how I did it, what I achieved, metrics and some other stuff. Just recently I read somewhere that you have to edit registry files, in order for MSI afterburner to work properly with Radeon cards, where as with nvidia cards, all you have to do is change the value in the Config file.Out of scientific curiosity, I tried (and succeeded) overclocking the Radeon Pro 575 on my iMac 2017 2.5 GHz 27”. Now, no matter how little I went over the factory allowed 840/1350 I would get crashes or major instability. It allowed me to do this in both MSI afterburner and CCC, so the MSI program kinda went backdoor into the CCC and edited the max allowed OC values. Now, I remember having to go into a Config file, change some value from 0 to 1 and paste some sentence in there stating I knew the risk I was taking, blah blah blah.Īfter doing this, I was able to push my values from 840 up to 1000(never tried going that high) and something like 1350 to 1500(not sure). When I went to edit my values, they would not go past the factory allowable overclock settings that were in the Catalyst Control Center which are 840/1350 mhz respectively. A while back, I downloaded MSI afterburner.









    Radeon afterburner